Classical & Opera

Roy Bogas, Alex Strauss, & Peter Wyrick

When: Sun., April 25, 7:15 p.m. 2010

The Masterguild Seriesat HolyNamesUniversity is especially rich this week. Roy Bogas, principal solo pianist for the San Francisco Ballet; Alex Strauss, winner of the Naumburg Award in violin; and Peter Wyrick, associate principal cellist of the San Francisco Symphony, will come together in various combinations to perform Beethoven's great "Kreutzer" sonata for violin and piano, and the Trio in E flat, Op. 70, No. 2. Also on the program is Shostakovich's relatively early Sonata in D minor for cello and piano. At HolyNamesUniversity Regents' Theater(3500 Mountain Blvd, Oakland) on Sunday, April 25.7:15 p.m. $20, $15 for seniors, $5 for students.510-559-8535 or

Jason Victor Serinus

Price: $5, $15, $20

Add a review


Select a star to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.