Culinary Events

Rockridge Neighborhood Heritage Food Tour

When: Sun., March 8, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., March 22, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., April 5, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., April 26, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., May 17, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., May 24, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., June 7, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., June 21, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., July 5, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., July 19, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 2, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 16, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 6, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 20, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 18, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 25, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 8, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m.

Local Food Adventures has been showing off the culture and foodie hotspots to hungry locals for a while. You can get tickets to the tour that started it all, the Rockridge Neighborhood Heritage Food Tour. You’ll get a three-hour guided walking tour through the Rockridge neighborhood in Oakland and learn all about the area’s rich history, all while eating! You’ll be doing a lot of eating in fact. You’ll skip over the big-name tourist spots, and find the interesting underbelly of Oakland’s dining scene that even some locals aren’t yet hip to. You learn about everything from the history of the neighborhood, the architecture of the buildings, the culture these dishes came from, and current state of this ever-evolving neighborhood. The tour starts at the Safeway Plaza Courtyard on College Avenue. What happens next may surprise you!

Aaron Carnes

Price: $69-$84

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.