Classical & Opera

Rhapsody: Music by Women Composers

When: Sat., Jan. 30, 7:30 p.m.

Ensemble for These Times (E4TT) will start the new year with the next installment of their wildly successful series of contemporary women composers. Sold out last season, their 2021 edition will feature the World Premiere of “Rhapsody No. 1” for solo violin by exciting emerging Black composer, Jesse Montgomery. The concert will also include works by women composers Tania León, Claudia Montero, Marti Epstein, Caroline Shaw, Jennifer Higdon, Missy Mazzoli, Vivian Fung, Anna Clyne, and the remarkable Grażyna Bacewicz.

Price: $15/$10 (In-person); Free (Live-stream)

Buy Tickets

Add a review


Select a star to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.