Fairs, Festivals, & Fiestas

PEN Oakland-Josephine Miles 17th Annual National Literary Awards & 11th Annual PEN Oakland Censorship Award

When: Sat., Dec. 8, 2-5 p.m. 2007

Launched in 1989 to celebrate multicultural writing, Oakland PEN hosts its seventeenth annual National Literary Awards and eleventh annual Censorship Award ceremony at the Oakland Library's Rockridge Branch (5366 College Ave., Oakland) on Saturday, Dec. 8. This year's honorees include, among others, Will Alexander (Sunrise in Armageddon), Kathleen de Azevado (Samba Dreamers), William Poy Lee (The Eighth Promise), Harriet A. Washington (Medical Apartheid), and Greg Palast for many books including Armed Madhouse: Who's Afraid of Osama Wolf?

2 p.m. PENOakland.org

Anneli Star Josselin Rufus

Price: free

Add a review


Select a star to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.