Classical & Opera

Oakland East Bay Symphony with Narada Michael and Carlos Santana

When: Nov. 19-20, 8 p.m. 2010

Continuing their outreach to multiple elements of our diverse community, Michael Morgan and the Oakland East Bay Symphony pull out the stops with the world premiere of composer Narada Michael Walden'sThe Enchanted Forest: Seven Higher Worlds of Music with guitarist Carlos Santana. Santana also joins OEBS for his own "Novus," George Harrison's "While My Guitar Gently Weeps"and Alice Coltrane's "Andromeda's Suffering." Just in case no one is sated, the orchestra solo performs Arturo Marquez' Danzón No. 2. Complete with a pre-concert lecture by John Kendall Bailey, the concerts happen Friday, Nov. 19 and Saturday, Nov. 20 at the Paramount Theatre (2025 Broadway, Oakland). 8 p.m., $25-$70. 510-444-0801 or

Jason Victor Serinus

Price: $25-$71

Add a review


Select a star to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.