Classical & Opera

Nadya Tichman

When: Sun., Jan. 20, 3 p.m. 2008

Because the musicians are all members of the San Francisco Symphony, the Chamber Music Sundaes series is always a special treat. I'm an especial fan of Assistant Concertmaster NadyaTichman, who joins pianist Mark Shapiro for violin sonatas by Prokofiev and Saint-Saëns. To round out the program, four other excellent artists perform Mendelssohn's String Quartet No. 6 in F minor. Sunday, Jan. 20 at St. John's Presbyterian Church (2727 College Ave., Berkeley). 3 p.m., $22, $18 for seniors and students, $10 for those under 18.

Jason Victor Serinus

Price: $18-$20

Add a review


Select a star to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.