Classical & Opera

Minsky Duo Goes To Russia

When: Fri., June 9, 8-10 p.m. 2017

Minsky Duo presents an all-Russian/Soviet program ranging from Tchaikovsky to Schnittke. This series includes the Bay Area premiere of living composer Nikolai Kapustin’s rollicking sonata for violin and piano, the Prokofiev F minor sonata (described by the compser as "wind whistling through a graveyard"), Tchaikovsky's beautifully lyric Meditation, Scriabin's explosive fourth Piano Sonata and the Schnittke Fuga for solo violin. Violinist Nato and pianist Monica Chew formed Minsky Duo in spring of 2016.

Price: 15-25

Add a review


Select a star to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.