Classical & Opera

Midsummer Mozart Festival

When: Fri., July 22, 8 p.m. 2011

Now in its 37th season, the concluding program of the Midsummer Mozart Festival, conducted by George Cleve, includes two symphonies, No. 20 in D major and No. 39 in E flat. Rounding out the program are the wonderful Clarinet Concerto with soloist Mark Brandenburg, and the extended aria, "Venga la morte..... Non temer, amato bene" K. 490 from Idomeneo, sung by Christopher Bengochea with violin obbligato by Robin Hansen. At First Congregational Church (2345 Channing Way, Berkeley) on Friday, July 22. 8 p.m., $30-$65. 415-627-9141 or

Jason Victor Serinus

Add a review


Select a star to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.