Theater & Performing Arts, Literary Events

Into the Beautiful North

When: Thu., Oct. 13, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 14, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 15, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 16, 5-6:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 20, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 21, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 22, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 23, 5-6:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 27, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 28, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 29, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 30, 5-6:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 3, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 4, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 5, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 6, 5-6:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 10, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 11, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 12, 8-9:30 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 13, 5-6:30 p.m. 2016

Central Works’ Into the Beautiful North by Karen Zacarías is based on the novel by Pulitzer finalist Luis Alberto Urrea and inspired by the classic western The Magnificent Seven. In Into the Beautiful North young Nayeli leaves her home in a little seaside town in Sinaloa, Mexico, with her two best friends to go north across the border.

Price: $30

Buy Tickets

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.