Classical & Opera

Berkeley Akademie

When: Thu., May 20, 8 p.m. 2010

Kent Nagano returns to Berkeley this week to conduct the Berkeley Akademie. Drawn from the players of the Berkeley Symphony Orchestra, the Akademie will mix the new -- JörgWidmann'sVersuchüber die Fuge(Attempt at the Fugue), with soprano Christine Brandes -- with the tried-and-true -- Beethoven's Quintet in E-flat for piano and winds and Mozart's Clarinet Concerto in A minor, with Widmann as soloist. At the First Congregational Church (2345 Channing Way, Berkeley) on Thursday, May 20. 8 p.m., $20-$60. 510-841-2800 or

Jason Victor Serinus

Price: $20-$60

Add a review


Select a star to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.