Fairs, Festivals, & Fiestas

American Book Awards

When: Sun., Dec. 28, 4 p.m. 2008

Created to celebrate the diversity of writing and writers from sea to shining sea, the Before Columbus Foundation's American Book Awards are awarded by authors to authors. Those to be honored during the Dec. 28 ceremony at Anna's Jazz Island (2120 Allston Way, Berkeley) include MoustafaBayoumi, Douglas Blackmon, Nikki Giovanni, Angela Jackson, Yuko Taniguchi, Lorenzo Thomas, J.J. Phillips, Frank B. Wilderson III, and others. 4 p.m. 510-681-5652

Anneli Star Josselin Rufus

Add a review


Select a star to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.