Literary Events, Attractions

2013 PEN Oakland 23rd Annual Literary Book Awards

When: Sat., Dec. 7, 2-5 p.m. 2013

Awards ceremony recognizing authors for outstanding literary achievement. J. Douglas Allen-Taylor will be honored with the Reginald Lockett Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award. Writers Toni Morrison, Andrew Lam, Luis J. Rodriguez, and Lucille Lang Day, journalist Chris Hedges, poet Tim Seibles, and editors Denise M. Sandoval and Christopher Wagstaff will be honored as well.

Price: free

Add a review


Select a star to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.